Trump, A Necessary Evil

Donald Trump: A Necessary Evil

In response to the New York Times article, “Why Donald Trump Won’t Fold: Polls and People Speak”, a NYT picks, I wrote:

Quite simply, Trump is a necessary evil. No RATIONAL voter really thinks that this billionaire reality “star”, with several bankruptcies and failed marriages (this does not matter to me, but I thought it did to his “constituency”) under his belt, can ever be considered presidential. Trump’s greatest accomplishment has been to highlight the worst features of the other, more “serious”, and often Koch-funded, conservative candidates: he has, with his rather large microphone, noted the staggering failures of politicians like Walker and Christie. Why is this a good thing? Because conservatives would never listen to this coming from someone like Sanders or Clinton. Trump has their attention, and this is quite a conundrum for conservatives. I would encourage everyone on the left to stop slamming Trump—he is going to fracture the right worst than the Tea Party— and just sit back watch Bernie Sanders sweep into office.

This is the beginning of the world depicted in the comedy Idiocracy.

5 comments

  1. I have often thought similarly. I’ve so thoroughly convinced myself of this that I would like to see him last all four years. There will be no bridges left to burn. (he can take down the corporate dems while he’s at it)

    1. Yes, while he is severely destructive, I actually want him to at least be in office for three years. I’d also like to see the Russian investigation implicate Pence. And you are absolutely right about the corporate Democrats. I want more politicians like Bernie Sanders!

Leave a Reply

